pasterkt.blogg.se

John deere green paint code ppg
John deere green paint code ppg






john deere green paint code ppg

His stuff): OK, if your "dooing" a '65 here's what you use Finally I use the same code for the red paint # 79668. Of my 1964 Ski-Doo, considering that the color on my old frame wasĤ0 years old. It is not aġ00% exact but I would say it is 99% as close as the original color I had nothing but congratulations since I did it. That I had sandblasted and four coats of that RM Limco top coat and Urethane paint putting on a good primer on the metallic surfaces I have painted my '64 and my '70 Olympic cab with this That same color that you have on your page. RM Limco company in Toronto and this guy gave me the new code for Limco the guy told me that those paint code were the old code and I have contacted the museum in Valcourt and they gave meīut, when I went to my Carquest store to get my RM paint by Of research to get the right color and wanted it as perfect as ) my 1964 ski-doo two weeks before Christmas 2002.

john deere green paint code ppg

Sending you this E-mail cause I just repainted (complete restoration From Frank (this is outstanding) 5 Jan 03: I'm Richard, from Michigan, adds these from R'egent Coutureġa. Suppose it’s one way to keep things less expensive.ĭirectly from Bombardier RM Paint Cie-ski-doo Yellow they’ve added reducers to them as packaged. Appears they are making things thinner, i.e. Use it for F/A orange hoods and clutch covers.īoth of these codes are single stage, acrylic enamels. Note: A tad too much red for 100% bright yellow polycarb olys.į/A Orange: Omni MAE. Use this for side triangles, also entire hoods of RVs and various TNTs. RV Yellow: Nason YS284, Ful-Cryl, Sprectramaster Yellow. The hand written part # on top of the can is 413-4001. Rusthound: His photo is original Sico Luxsico Bombardier Yellow 510-500 paint can. Uses 505745 yellow and it matches ski-doo's yellow very good. It covers well being and is tough as nails when cured. Kingsville Doo Nut: Uses PPG Essential 800560 (see picture)ħ0 Invader: PPG Essential paint is the best product he's found. Many thanks to the following folks who report on what they "doo" and found. Bombe pulvérisée, Rattle Can, Aérosol Spray Paint tout ce que vous pouvez, en voici un à considérer pour le ski-doo précoce. Here's one to consider for early ski-doo. Spray Bomb, Rattle Can, Aerosol Spray Paint whatever you can them Also,įor painting frames to match an original faded hood a lot of folks are using Paint + Primer from Canadian Tire for mid-'60s to 1970. Spray Can Updates: Many people are now using Golden Sunset Gloss Premier

john deere green paint code ppg

Some folks, with good success, for 1968 ski-doo Yellow are using

John deere green paint code ppg professional#

Tip: Many Professional Restorers are laying a white base coat, then It's bright yellow with a polyester solid tone and gloss finish (Gloss 71-85 Gloss Units). MSDS Federal, Province, State, and Localīubblenose Era folks are having pleasing results with RAL 1023 (RAL-1023) Traffic Yellow. Responsible for outcome (many variables) or health hazards with restorationĬommon sense and the proper safety and personal protection equipment Antique & Vintage ski-doo Paint (Peinture)








John deere green paint code ppg